Kenneth E. Iverson Award
for Outstanding Contribution to APL

Since 1983, the Person of the Year award from ACM's Special Interest Group on APL has become the computer industry's most prestigious award for APL achievement. It has been presented to the people who have done the most to further the role of APL, whether through implementation or education or any other significant means.

Year Recipient
2007 The IBM APL2 Products & Services Team
2001 Jon McGrew
2000 Lynne Shaw
1999 William Rutiser
1998 Roy Sykes, Jr.
1997 John McPherson
1996 Roger Hui
1995 Peter Donnelly and John Scholes
1994 Donald McIntyre
1993 Jim Brown
1991 Phil Abrams
1990 Ray Polivka
1989 Philip Van Cleave
1988 Al Rose
1987 Eugene McDonnell
1986 Raymond Tisserand, Clark Wiedmann and Alex Morrow
1985 Dan Dyer and Ian Sharp
1984 Garth Foster
1983 Adin Falkoff